All reports
King of Tokyo Duel reports
#159539: "card: operation media was not applied"
What is this report about?
What happened? Please select from below
Rules: a rule of the game has not been followed
Detailed description
• Which part of the rules was not followed by the BGA adaptation?
I bought operation media at the beginning of the turn, I rolled 5 damages but the star figure didn't move. the affect of operation media was not applied!!! How is this out of beta testing?• Is the rules violation visible on game replay? If yes, at which move number?
doesn't show move numbers• Which browser are you using?
Google Chrome v133
Report history
Feb 27th 2025 0:36 •
TomKy • Bug has not been reproduced by developers yet:
Feb 28th 2025 23:05 • I have more info about this bug. There is a few cases where media operation card seem to trigger instantly
In a random arena game, my opponent bought Operation Media card with the effect of his Made in the Lab card. However the turn before he rulles only 1 claw, which seemed to trigger instant 1 star pull instantly, instead of his currect turn where he planned to rolle many claws.
It was instantly triggered when bought
boardgamearena.com/13/kingoftokyoduel?table=637113070&replayFrom=120
boardgamearena.com/gamereview?table=637113070
In a random arena game, my opponent bought Operation Media card with the effect of his Made in the Lab card. However the turn before he rulles only 1 claw, which seemed to trigger instant 1 star pull instantly, instead of his currect turn where he planned to rolle many claws.
It was instantly triggered when bought
boardgamearena.com/13/kingoftokyoduel?table=637113070&replayFrom=120
boardgamearena.com/gamereview?table=637113070
ArcadeDweller • Bug has not been reproduced by developers yet:
Mar 18th 2025 18:15 • Similar bug report: boardgamearena.com/bug?id=158916
The game seems to be using the (opponent's) previous turn to calculate the spaces moved
The game seems to be using the (opponent's) previous turn to calculate the spaces moved
jjthejetplane246 • Bug has not been reproduced by developers yet:
Mar 24th 2025 19:01 • I would like to add that the rules say for Discard cards that you should "Resolve these cards immediately, then discard them"
Operation Media says "Pull 1 star for each claw you resolved in your Roll this turn."
So the correct thing to do if someone buys this with Made in a Lab is to do nothing as there is no roll for the card to look at when it immediately resolves and is discarded. It should NOT a) look at the previous turn's roll or b) wait until the current turn's roll is complete before resolving
Operation Media says "Pull 1 star for each claw you resolved in your Roll this turn."
So the correct thing to do if someone buys this with Made in a Lab is to do nothing as there is no roll for the card to look at when it immediately resolves and is discarded. It should NOT a) look at the previous turn's roll or b) wait until the current turn's roll is complete before resolving
Add to this report
Please add here anything that seems relevant in order to reproduce this bug or understand your suggestion:
- Another table ID / move ID
- Did F5 solve the problem?
- Did the problem appear several times? Every time? Randomly?
- If you have a screenshot of this bug (good practice), you can use Imgur.com to upload it and copy/paste the link here.