#130507: "Can't pick up the top discard pile card"
What is this report about?
What happened? Please select from below
Detailed description
• What was the game action you wanted to do?
It's a new round, and I'm the first player. There is 1 card in the discard pile - an ace. I can complete a meld with it - with one ace card and one wild card. I have enough other cards in hand to fulfill the opening meld point conditions. I'm prompted to draw a card, and I want that ace from the discard pile.• What did you try to do to trigger this game action?
I clicked on the ace in the discard pile, to take it.• What happened when you tried to do this (error message, game status bar message, ...)?
Nothing happened. No error message. Nothing. I refreshed the screen, but no effect.• Which browser are you using?
Google Chrome v126
Report history
Refresh didn't resolve the issue.
I looked at the rules on Bicycle. The conditions for picking up the ace seem to be met, unless I missed something.
Thanks!
There’s a variant that requires the top card to be in addition to the points (so, if there’s a 10pt card on top and you need to get to 50, you’d actually need 60pts including the top card).
Also, I will not add minor variants which do not significantly improve the game. I can't add all variants in the world.
I have no time to manually investigate your every game record.
Add to this report
- Another table ID / move ID
- Did F5 solve the problem?
- Did the problem appear several times? Every time? Randomly?
- If you have a screenshot of this bug (good practice), you can use Imgur.com to upload it and copy/paste the link here.