#81193: "Flamethrower Tank close-assaulting Cave On Hill rolled only 1d"
What is this report about?
What happened? Please select from below
What happened? Please select from below
Please check if there is already a report on the same subject
If yes, please VOTE for this report. Reports with the most votes are given PRIORITY!
| # | Status | Votes | Game | Type | Title | Last update |
|---|
Detailed description
-
• Please copy/paste the error message you see on your screen, if applicable.
Flamethrower Tanks are supposed to roll 2d when close-assaulting against a Cave On Hill. The game rolled only 1d.
-
• Please explain what you wanted to do, what you did and what happened
Yes. Move 163.
• Which browser are you using?
Google Chrome v109
-
• Please copy/paste the text displayed in English instead of your language. If you have a screenshot of this bug (good practice), you can use Imgur.com to upload it and copy/paste the link here.
Flamethrower Tanks are supposed to roll 2d when close-assaulting against a Cave On Hill. The game rolled only 1d.
-
• Is this text available in the translation system? If yes, has it been translated for more than 24 hours?
Yes. Move 163.
• Which browser are you using?
Google Chrome v109
-
• Please explain your suggestion precisely and concisely so that it's as easy as possible to understand what you mean.
Flamethrower Tanks are supposed to roll 2d when close-assaulting against a Cave On Hill. The game rolled only 1d.
• Which browser are you using?
Google Chrome v109
-
• What was displayed on the screen when you were blocked (Blank screen? Part of the game interface? Error message?)
Flamethrower Tanks are supposed to roll 2d when close-assaulting against a Cave On Hill. The game rolled only 1d.
• Which browser are you using?
Google Chrome v109
-
• Which part of the rules was not followed by the BGA adaptation?
Flamethrower Tanks are supposed to roll 2d when close-assaulting against a Cave On Hill. The game rolled only 1d.
-
• Is the rules violation visible on game replay? If yes, at which move number?
Yes. Move 163.
• Which browser are you using?
Google Chrome v109
-
• What was the game action you wanted to do?
Flamethrower Tanks are supposed to roll 2d when close-assaulting against a Cave On Hill. The game rolled only 1d.
-
• What did you try to do to trigger this game action?
Yes. Move 163.
-
• What happened when you tried to do this (error message, game status bar message, ...)?
• Which browser are you using?
Google Chrome v109
-
• At which step of the game did the problem occur? What was the current game instruction?
Flamethrower Tanks are supposed to roll 2d when close-assaulting against a Cave On Hill. The game rolled only 1d.
-
• What happened when you tried to do this game action (error message, game status bar message, ...)?
Yes. Move 163.
• Which browser are you using?
Google Chrome v109
-
• Please describe the display issue. If you have a screenshot of this bug (good practice), you can use Imgur.com to upload it and copy/paste the link here.
Flamethrower Tanks are supposed to roll 2d when close-assaulting against a Cave On Hill. The game rolled only 1d.
• Which browser are you using?
Google Chrome v109
-
• Please copy/paste the text displayed in English instead of your language. If you have a screenshot of this bug (good practice), you can use Imgur.com to upload it and copy/paste the link here.
Flamethrower Tanks are supposed to roll 2d when close-assaulting against a Cave On Hill. The game rolled only 1d.
-
• Is this text available in the translation system? If yes, has it been translated for more than 24 hours?
Yes. Move 163.
• Which browser are you using?
Google Chrome v109
-
• Please explain your suggestion precisely and concisely so that it's as easy as possible to understand what you mean.
Flamethrower Tanks are supposed to roll 2d when close-assaulting against a Cave On Hill. The game rolled only 1d.
• Which browser are you using?
Google Chrome v109
Report history
Here is the standard rule for Flamethrower Tanks, pasted from a PDF of the rulebook where they were introduced: "Armor units equipped with Flame Thrower weapons move and battle like a Standard Armor unit. However, in Close Assault Combat, the Armor unit's Battle Dice reduction in difficult terrain is limited to a maximum of 1."
Screenshot from rulebook: boardgamegeek.com/image/7342738/memoir-44-league
Please see also the Summary Card in the Memoir Game Cards Database: www.daysofwonder.com/memoir44/en/content/cards_compendium/?id=troop_13
FYI, I was playing this SFTF scenario to test whether it could be used in a tournament. This scenario was used in a tournament in Memoir Online in January 2014 without any problems reported. However, last night in BGA I found several errors in my playthrough. The Flamethrower Tank and Sniper errors were clear, unambiguous bugs based on the badges used on the units.
I also found a third error, regarding the landmines, which I emailed the scenario's designer about last night before reporting, to check my facts. I will submit a bug report on that if and only if I receive confirmation from the designer.
The scenario also includes a nonstandard rule with objective medals, but because that is nonstandard, I'm not reporting it. I also found errors in two other scenarios, but am not reporting them because they could have been omissions on the part of the designers.
Does this mean that all existing scenarios containing Flamethrower thank must be found and revised? (That would be challenging if scenario creators can't be found.) Or can the rule be implemented for standard armor with the badge?
Add to this report
- Another table ID / move ID
- Did F5 solve the problem?
- Did the problem appear several times? Every time? Randomly?
- If you have a screenshot of this bug (good practice), you can use Imgur.com to upload it and copy/paste the link here.
