#79292: "Bridge followed by campfire"
What is this report about?
What happened? Please select from below
What happened? Please select from below
Please check if there is already a report on the same subject
If yes, please VOTE for this report. Reports with the most votes are given PRIORITY!
| # | Status | Votes | Game | Type | Title | Last update |
|---|
Detailed description
-
• Please copy/paste the error message you see on your screen, if applicable.
When I have a bridge and use a campfire on the card to its right, then I see 2 thing:
1. I can replace the bridge with a card matching the color of the campfire.
2. The number of discards is based on the card to the RIGHT of the campfire
Expected results:
The number of discards should be based on the card to the LEFT of the campfire. Since this is a bridge, it should be based on the number to the left of the bridge.
Also, the rulebook isn’t explicit about whether a campfire should be treated as it’s original color or the color of the card to it’s left and the example shows them placing the 3rd color in this scenario, so not sure WHAT is expected for that half. -
• Please explain what you wanted to do, what you did and what happened
I am not sure if this would be in the replay, but I have liked at number of required discards a few times for the bridge shown here: imgur.com/a/5Ct36VZ
• Which browser are you using?
Safari v15.6
-
• Please copy/paste the text displayed in English instead of your language. If you have a screenshot of this bug (good practice), you can use Imgur.com to upload it and copy/paste the link here.
When I have a bridge and use a campfire on the card to its right, then I see 2 thing:
1. I can replace the bridge with a card matching the color of the campfire.
2. The number of discards is based on the card to the RIGHT of the campfire
Expected results:
The number of discards should be based on the card to the LEFT of the campfire. Since this is a bridge, it should be based on the number to the left of the bridge.
Also, the rulebook isn’t explicit about whether a campfire should be treated as it’s original color or the color of the card to it’s left and the example shows them placing the 3rd color in this scenario, so not sure WHAT is expected for that half. -
• Is this text available in the translation system? If yes, has it been translated for more than 24 hours?
I am not sure if this would be in the replay, but I have liked at number of required discards a few times for the bridge shown here: imgur.com/a/5Ct36VZ
• Which browser are you using?
Safari v15.6
-
• Please explain your suggestion precisely and concisely so that it's as easy as possible to understand what you mean.
When I have a bridge and use a campfire on the card to its right, then I see 2 thing:
1. I can replace the bridge with a card matching the color of the campfire.
2. The number of discards is based on the card to the RIGHT of the campfire
Expected results:
The number of discards should be based on the card to the LEFT of the campfire. Since this is a bridge, it should be based on the number to the left of the bridge.
Also, the rulebook isn’t explicit about whether a campfire should be treated as it’s original color or the color of the card to it’s left and the example shows them placing the 3rd color in this scenario, so not sure WHAT is expected for that half. • Which browser are you using?
Safari v15.6
-
• What was displayed on the screen when you were blocked (Blank screen? Part of the game interface? Error message?)
When I have a bridge and use a campfire on the card to its right, then I see 2 thing:
1. I can replace the bridge with a card matching the color of the campfire.
2. The number of discards is based on the card to the RIGHT of the campfire
Expected results:
The number of discards should be based on the card to the LEFT of the campfire. Since this is a bridge, it should be based on the number to the left of the bridge.
Also, the rulebook isn’t explicit about whether a campfire should be treated as it’s original color or the color of the card to it’s left and the example shows them placing the 3rd color in this scenario, so not sure WHAT is expected for that half. • Which browser are you using?
Safari v15.6
-
• Which part of the rules was not followed by the BGA adaptation?
When I have a bridge and use a campfire on the card to its right, then I see 2 thing:
1. I can replace the bridge with a card matching the color of the campfire.
2. The number of discards is based on the card to the RIGHT of the campfire
Expected results:
The number of discards should be based on the card to the LEFT of the campfire. Since this is a bridge, it should be based on the number to the left of the bridge.
Also, the rulebook isn’t explicit about whether a campfire should be treated as it’s original color or the color of the card to it’s left and the example shows them placing the 3rd color in this scenario, so not sure WHAT is expected for that half. -
• Is the rules violation visible on game replay? If yes, at which move number?
I am not sure if this would be in the replay, but I have liked at number of required discards a few times for the bridge shown here: imgur.com/a/5Ct36VZ
• Which browser are you using?
Safari v15.6
-
• What was the game action you wanted to do?
When I have a bridge and use a campfire on the card to its right, then I see 2 thing:
1. I can replace the bridge with a card matching the color of the campfire.
2. The number of discards is based on the card to the RIGHT of the campfire
Expected results:
The number of discards should be based on the card to the LEFT of the campfire. Since this is a bridge, it should be based on the number to the left of the bridge.
Also, the rulebook isn’t explicit about whether a campfire should be treated as it’s original color or the color of the card to it’s left and the example shows them placing the 3rd color in this scenario, so not sure WHAT is expected for that half. -
• What did you try to do to trigger this game action?
I am not sure if this would be in the replay, but I have liked at number of required discards a few times for the bridge shown here: imgur.com/a/5Ct36VZ
-
• What happened when you tried to do this (error message, game status bar message, ...)?
• Which browser are you using?
Safari v15.6
-
• At which step of the game did the problem occur? What was the current game instruction?
When I have a bridge and use a campfire on the card to its right, then I see 2 thing:
1. I can replace the bridge with a card matching the color of the campfire.
2. The number of discards is based on the card to the RIGHT of the campfire
Expected results:
The number of discards should be based on the card to the LEFT of the campfire. Since this is a bridge, it should be based on the number to the left of the bridge.
Also, the rulebook isn’t explicit about whether a campfire should be treated as it’s original color or the color of the card to it’s left and the example shows them placing the 3rd color in this scenario, so not sure WHAT is expected for that half. -
• What happened when you tried to do this game action (error message, game status bar message, ...)?
I am not sure if this would be in the replay, but I have liked at number of required discards a few times for the bridge shown here: imgur.com/a/5Ct36VZ
• Which browser are you using?
Safari v15.6
-
• Please describe the display issue. If you have a screenshot of this bug (good practice), you can use Imgur.com to upload it and copy/paste the link here.
When I have a bridge and use a campfire on the card to its right, then I see 2 thing:
1. I can replace the bridge with a card matching the color of the campfire.
2. The number of discards is based on the card to the RIGHT of the campfire
Expected results:
The number of discards should be based on the card to the LEFT of the campfire. Since this is a bridge, it should be based on the number to the left of the bridge.
Also, the rulebook isn’t explicit about whether a campfire should be treated as it’s original color or the color of the card to it’s left and the example shows them placing the 3rd color in this scenario, so not sure WHAT is expected for that half. • Which browser are you using?
Safari v15.6
-
• Please copy/paste the text displayed in English instead of your language. If you have a screenshot of this bug (good practice), you can use Imgur.com to upload it and copy/paste the link here.
When I have a bridge and use a campfire on the card to its right, then I see 2 thing:
1. I can replace the bridge with a card matching the color of the campfire.
2. The number of discards is based on the card to the RIGHT of the campfire
Expected results:
The number of discards should be based on the card to the LEFT of the campfire. Since this is a bridge, it should be based on the number to the left of the bridge.
Also, the rulebook isn’t explicit about whether a campfire should be treated as it’s original color or the color of the card to it’s left and the example shows them placing the 3rd color in this scenario, so not sure WHAT is expected for that half. -
• Is this text available in the translation system? If yes, has it been translated for more than 24 hours?
I am not sure if this would be in the replay, but I have liked at number of required discards a few times for the bridge shown here: imgur.com/a/5Ct36VZ
• Which browser are you using?
Safari v15.6
-
• Please explain your suggestion precisely and concisely so that it's as easy as possible to understand what you mean.
When I have a bridge and use a campfire on the card to its right, then I see 2 thing:
1. I can replace the bridge with a card matching the color of the campfire.
2. The number of discards is based on the card to the RIGHT of the campfire
Expected results:
The number of discards should be based on the card to the LEFT of the campfire. Since this is a bridge, it should be based on the number to the left of the bridge.
Also, the rulebook isn’t explicit about whether a campfire should be treated as it’s original color or the color of the card to it’s left and the example shows them placing the 3rd color in this scenario, so not sure WHAT is expected for that half. • Which browser are you using?
Safari v15.6
Report history
Also, added rulebook screenshot
- 'Left' stuff assumes you have placed the card not between 2 cards.
- Campfires are treated as their own color, but while calculating the discard card they are skipped.
So in that case you must place a blue card and discard according to 1 or 6 whose difference is larger.
2. You state I should have to play blue ib my example, but that is NOT the only color being allowed. I am also being allowed to play a red card (the campfire color)
I am attaching a screenshot of this occurring from a solo game
boardgamearena.com/7/tranquilitytheascent?table=337340770
When the campfire is on the LEFT of the bridge, that doesn’t happen.
imgur.com/a/rovUxWB
'Left' stuff assumes you have placed the card not between 2 cards
And thought you were saying something entirely different.
What you state in this reply is just entirely inaccurate.
the rule screenshot I provided is explicitly about a campfire being placed between 2 cards and specifically mentions “left”, so “left” is what it should be.
2. It's a bug.
Add to this report
- Another table ID / move ID
- Did F5 solve the problem?
- Did the problem appear several times? Every time? Randomly?
- If you have a screenshot of this bug (good practice), you can use Imgur.com to upload it and copy/paste the link here.
