#2122: "can't move tradesman from one spot on an activity card to an empty (vacated) spot on the same card"
What is this report about?
What happened? Please select from below
What happened? Please select from below
Please check if there is already a report on the same subject
If yes, please VOTE for this report. Reports with the most votes are given PRIORITY!
| # | Status | Votes | Game | Type | Title | Last update |
|---|
Detailed description
-
• Please copy/paste the error message you see on your screen, if applicable.
according to author Alain Orban @BGG (boardgamegeek.com/article/7368741#7368741) it's legal taking a tradesman from an acitivity card and putting him onto another spot on that same activity card again - if you pay the entry fee again and can do the action at least once. I tried to do that, but instead of moving into the vacated space the action was done without moving my tradesman.
-
• Please explain what you wanted to do, what you did and what happened
move 85
• Which browser are you using?
Firefox 34.0 on Kubuntu
-
• Please copy/paste the text displayed in English instead of your language. If you have a screenshot of this bug (good practice), you can use Imgur.com to upload it and copy/paste the link here.
according to author Alain Orban @BGG (boardgamegeek.com/article/7368741#7368741) it's legal taking a tradesman from an acitivity card and putting him onto another spot on that same activity card again - if you pay the entry fee again and can do the action at least once. I tried to do that, but instead of moving into the vacated space the action was done without moving my tradesman.
-
• Is this text available in the translation system? If yes, has it been translated for more than 24 hours?
move 85
• Which browser are you using?
Firefox 34.0 on Kubuntu
-
• Please explain your suggestion precisely and concisely so that it's as easy as possible to understand what you mean.
according to author Alain Orban @BGG (boardgamegeek.com/article/7368741#7368741) it's legal taking a tradesman from an acitivity card and putting him onto another spot on that same activity card again - if you pay the entry fee again and can do the action at least once. I tried to do that, but instead of moving into the vacated space the action was done without moving my tradesman.
• Which browser are you using?
Firefox 34.0 on Kubuntu
-
• What was displayed on the screen when you were blocked (Blank screen? Part of the game interface? Error message?)
according to author Alain Orban @BGG (boardgamegeek.com/article/7368741#7368741) it's legal taking a tradesman from an acitivity card and putting him onto another spot on that same activity card again - if you pay the entry fee again and can do the action at least once. I tried to do that, but instead of moving into the vacated space the action was done without moving my tradesman.
• Which browser are you using?
Firefox 34.0 on Kubuntu
-
• Which part of the rules was not followed by the BGA adaptation?
according to author Alain Orban @BGG (boardgamegeek.com/article/7368741#7368741) it's legal taking a tradesman from an acitivity card and putting him onto another spot on that same activity card again - if you pay the entry fee again and can do the action at least once. I tried to do that, but instead of moving into the vacated space the action was done without moving my tradesman.
-
• Is the rules violation visible on game replay? If yes, at which move number?
move 85
• Which browser are you using?
Firefox 34.0 on Kubuntu
-
• What was the game action you wanted to do?
according to author Alain Orban @BGG (boardgamegeek.com/article/7368741#7368741) it's legal taking a tradesman from an acitivity card and putting him onto another spot on that same activity card again - if you pay the entry fee again and can do the action at least once. I tried to do that, but instead of moving into the vacated space the action was done without moving my tradesman.
-
• What did you try to do to trigger this game action?
move 85
-
• What happened when you tried to do this (error message, game status bar message, ...)?
• Which browser are you using?
Firefox 34.0 on Kubuntu
-
• At which step of the game did the problem occur? What was the current game instruction?
according to author Alain Orban @BGG (boardgamegeek.com/article/7368741#7368741) it's legal taking a tradesman from an acitivity card and putting him onto another spot on that same activity card again - if you pay the entry fee again and can do the action at least once. I tried to do that, but instead of moving into the vacated space the action was done without moving my tradesman.
-
• What happened when you tried to do this game action (error message, game status bar message, ...)?
move 85
• Which browser are you using?
Firefox 34.0 on Kubuntu
-
• Please describe the display issue. If you have a screenshot of this bug (good practice), you can use Imgur.com to upload it and copy/paste the link here.
according to author Alain Orban @BGG (boardgamegeek.com/article/7368741#7368741) it's legal taking a tradesman from an acitivity card and putting him onto another spot on that same activity card again - if you pay the entry fee again and can do the action at least once. I tried to do that, but instead of moving into the vacated space the action was done without moving my tradesman.
• Which browser are you using?
Firefox 34.0 on Kubuntu
-
• Please copy/paste the text displayed in English instead of your language. If you have a screenshot of this bug (good practice), you can use Imgur.com to upload it and copy/paste the link here.
according to author Alain Orban @BGG (boardgamegeek.com/article/7368741#7368741) it's legal taking a tradesman from an acitivity card and putting him onto another spot on that same activity card again - if you pay the entry fee again and can do the action at least once. I tried to do that, but instead of moving into the vacated space the action was done without moving my tradesman.
-
• Is this text available in the translation system? If yes, has it been translated for more than 24 hours?
move 85
• Which browser are you using?
Firefox 34.0 on Kubuntu
-
• Please explain your suggestion precisely and concisely so that it's as easy as possible to understand what you mean.
according to author Alain Orban @BGG (boardgamegeek.com/article/7368741#7368741) it's legal taking a tradesman from an acitivity card and putting him onto another spot on that same activity card again - if you pay the entry fee again and can do the action at least once. I tried to do that, but instead of moving into the vacated space the action was done without moving my tradesman.
• Which browser are you using?
Firefox 34.0 on Kubuntu
Report history
Your bug has probably been fixed already, or was linked to a temporary failure of BGA service.
In any case, when filling a bug report, make sure to have an explicit title linked to the incident (ex: with error message), so other players can recognize it and vote for it.
Add to this report
- Another table ID / move ID
- Did F5 solve the problem?
- Did the problem appear several times? Every time? Randomly?
- If you have a screenshot of this bug (good practice), you can use Imgur.com to upload it and copy/paste the link here.
