#16100: "When placing a card on the canvas higher than my palette count, it did not draw a card for me."
What is this report about?
What happened? Please select from below
What happened? Please select from below
Please check if there is already a report on the same subject
If yes, please VOTE for this report. Reports with the most votes are given PRIORITY!
| # | Status | Votes | Game | Type | Title | Last update |
|---|
Detailed description
-
• Please copy/paste the error message you see on your screen, if applicable.
So this only happened when I played a 7, which then I discarded a 7 to the canvas. I did not play an additional card to the canvas, but I only had 5 cards at the time, so I should have drawn a new card. It seems when using a 7 to discard from your palette to the canvas and the card is higher than palette count, it does not trigger the card draw.
-
• Please explain what you wanted to do, what you did and what happened
It was move 44.
• Which browser are you using?
Safari v13
-
• Please copy/paste the text displayed in English instead of your language. If you have a screenshot of this bug (good practice), you can use Imgur.com to upload it and copy/paste the link here.
So this only happened when I played a 7, which then I discarded a 7 to the canvas. I did not play an additional card to the canvas, but I only had 5 cards at the time, so I should have drawn a new card. It seems when using a 7 to discard from your palette to the canvas and the card is higher than palette count, it does not trigger the card draw.
-
• Is this text available in the translation system? If yes, has it been translated for more than 24 hours?
It was move 44.
• Which browser are you using?
Safari v13
-
• Please explain your suggestion precisely and concisely so that it's as easy as possible to understand what you mean.
So this only happened when I played a 7, which then I discarded a 7 to the canvas. I did not play an additional card to the canvas, but I only had 5 cards at the time, so I should have drawn a new card. It seems when using a 7 to discard from your palette to the canvas and the card is higher than palette count, it does not trigger the card draw.
• Which browser are you using?
Safari v13
-
• What was displayed on the screen when you were blocked (Blank screen? Part of the game interface? Error message?)
So this only happened when I played a 7, which then I discarded a 7 to the canvas. I did not play an additional card to the canvas, but I only had 5 cards at the time, so I should have drawn a new card. It seems when using a 7 to discard from your palette to the canvas and the card is higher than palette count, it does not trigger the card draw.
• Which browser are you using?
Safari v13
-
• Which part of the rules was not followed by the BGA adaptation?
So this only happened when I played a 7, which then I discarded a 7 to the canvas. I did not play an additional card to the canvas, but I only had 5 cards at the time, so I should have drawn a new card. It seems when using a 7 to discard from your palette to the canvas and the card is higher than palette count, it does not trigger the card draw.
-
• Is the rules violation visible on game replay? If yes, at which move number?
It was move 44.
• Which browser are you using?
Safari v13
-
• What was the game action you wanted to do?
So this only happened when I played a 7, which then I discarded a 7 to the canvas. I did not play an additional card to the canvas, but I only had 5 cards at the time, so I should have drawn a new card. It seems when using a 7 to discard from your palette to the canvas and the card is higher than palette count, it does not trigger the card draw.
-
• What did you try to do to trigger this game action?
It was move 44.
-
• What happened when you tried to do this (error message, game status bar message, ...)?
• Which browser are you using?
Safari v13
-
• At which step of the game did the problem occur? What was the current game instruction?
So this only happened when I played a 7, which then I discarded a 7 to the canvas. I did not play an additional card to the canvas, but I only had 5 cards at the time, so I should have drawn a new card. It seems when using a 7 to discard from your palette to the canvas and the card is higher than palette count, it does not trigger the card draw.
-
• What happened when you tried to do this game action (error message, game status bar message, ...)?
It was move 44.
• Which browser are you using?
Safari v13
-
• Please describe the display issue. If you have a screenshot of this bug (good practice), you can use Imgur.com to upload it and copy/paste the link here.
So this only happened when I played a 7, which then I discarded a 7 to the canvas. I did not play an additional card to the canvas, but I only had 5 cards at the time, so I should have drawn a new card. It seems when using a 7 to discard from your palette to the canvas and the card is higher than palette count, it does not trigger the card draw.
• Which browser are you using?
Safari v13
-
• Please copy/paste the text displayed in English instead of your language. If you have a screenshot of this bug (good practice), you can use Imgur.com to upload it and copy/paste the link here.
So this only happened when I played a 7, which then I discarded a 7 to the canvas. I did not play an additional card to the canvas, but I only had 5 cards at the time, so I should have drawn a new card. It seems when using a 7 to discard from your palette to the canvas and the card is higher than palette count, it does not trigger the card draw.
-
• Is this text available in the translation system? If yes, has it been translated for more than 24 hours?
It was move 44.
• Which browser are you using?
Safari v13
-
• Please explain your suggestion precisely and concisely so that it's as easy as possible to understand what you mean.
So this only happened when I played a 7, which then I discarded a 7 to the canvas. I did not play an additional card to the canvas, but I only had 5 cards at the time, so I should have drawn a new card. It seems when using a 7 to discard from your palette to the canvas and the card is higher than palette count, it does not trigger the card draw.
• Which browser are you using?
Safari v13
Report history
"Choose a card from your Palette and either discard it to the Canvas or place it face-down on top of the Draw Deck. --> If playing with Advanced Red7, do not draw a card for discarding. <-- You may not play a 7 if you cannot stay in the game at the end of your turn."
Add to this report
- Another table ID / move ID
- Did F5 solve the problem?
- Did the problem appear several times? Every time? Randomly?
- If you have a screenshot of this bug (good practice), you can use Imgur.com to upload it and copy/paste the link here.
