#151050: "Unable to use Sorcerers ability"
What is this report about?
What happened? Please select from below
What happened? Please select from below
Please check if there is already a report on the same subject
If yes, please VOTE for this report. Reports with the most votes are given PRIORITY!
| # | Status | Votes | Game | Type | Title | Last update |
|---|
Detailed description
-
• Please copy/paste the error message you see on your screen, if applicable.
Sorcerers can use their ability once per turn per opponent however game asks only asks if you want to activate this ability on 1st turn turn before conquest. Using the ability before conquest on 1st turn with sorcerers is however not possible.
-
• Please explain what you wanted to do, what you did and what happened
Looked at available options and hovered mouse over active race card.
• Which browser are you using?
Google Chrome v131
-
• Please copy/paste the text displayed in English instead of your language. If you have a screenshot of this bug (good practice), you can use Imgur.com to upload it and copy/paste the link here.
Sorcerers can use their ability once per turn per opponent however game asks only asks if you want to activate this ability on 1st turn turn before conquest. Using the ability before conquest on 1st turn with sorcerers is however not possible.
-
• Is this text available in the translation system? If yes, has it been translated for more than 24 hours?
Looked at available options and hovered mouse over active race card.
• Which browser are you using?
Google Chrome v131
-
• Please explain your suggestion precisely and concisely so that it's as easy as possible to understand what you mean.
Sorcerers can use their ability once per turn per opponent however game asks only asks if you want to activate this ability on 1st turn turn before conquest. Using the ability before conquest on 1st turn with sorcerers is however not possible.
• Which browser are you using?
Google Chrome v131
-
• What was displayed on the screen when you were blocked (Blank screen? Part of the game interface? Error message?)
Sorcerers can use their ability once per turn per opponent however game asks only asks if you want to activate this ability on 1st turn turn before conquest. Using the ability before conquest on 1st turn with sorcerers is however not possible.
• Which browser are you using?
Google Chrome v131
-
• Which part of the rules was not followed by the BGA adaptation?
Sorcerers can use their ability once per turn per opponent however game asks only asks if you want to activate this ability on 1st turn turn before conquest. Using the ability before conquest on 1st turn with sorcerers is however not possible.
-
• Is the rules violation visible on game replay? If yes, at which move number?
Looked at available options and hovered mouse over active race card.
• Which browser are you using?
Google Chrome v131
-
• What was the game action you wanted to do?
Sorcerers can use their ability once per turn per opponent however game asks only asks if you want to activate this ability on 1st turn turn before conquest. Using the ability before conquest on 1st turn with sorcerers is however not possible.
-
• What did you try to do to trigger this game action?
Looked at available options and hovered mouse over active race card.
-
• What happened when you tried to do this (error message, game status bar message, ...)?
Nothing happened.
• Which browser are you using?
Google Chrome v131
-
• At which step of the game did the problem occur? What was the current game instruction?
Sorcerers can use their ability once per turn per opponent however game asks only asks if you want to activate this ability on 1st turn turn before conquest. Using the ability before conquest on 1st turn with sorcerers is however not possible.
-
• What happened when you tried to do this game action (error message, game status bar message, ...)?
Looked at available options and hovered mouse over active race card.
• Which browser are you using?
Google Chrome v131
-
• Please describe the display issue. If you have a screenshot of this bug (good practice), you can use Imgur.com to upload it and copy/paste the link here.
Sorcerers can use their ability once per turn per opponent however game asks only asks if you want to activate this ability on 1st turn turn before conquest. Using the ability before conquest on 1st turn with sorcerers is however not possible.
• Which browser are you using?
Google Chrome v131
-
• Please copy/paste the text displayed in English instead of your language. If you have a screenshot of this bug (good practice), you can use Imgur.com to upload it and copy/paste the link here.
Sorcerers can use their ability once per turn per opponent however game asks only asks if you want to activate this ability on 1st turn turn before conquest. Using the ability before conquest on 1st turn with sorcerers is however not possible.
-
• Is this text available in the translation system? If yes, has it been translated for more than 24 hours?
Looked at available options and hovered mouse over active race card.
• Which browser are you using?
Google Chrome v131
-
• Please explain your suggestion precisely and concisely so that it's as easy as possible to understand what you mean.
Sorcerers can use their ability once per turn per opponent however game asks only asks if you want to activate this ability on 1st turn turn before conquest. Using the ability before conquest on 1st turn with sorcerers is however not possible.
• Which browser are you using?
Google Chrome v131
Report history
Turn #82
Screenshot: imgur.com/a/fojRJAV
At my turn #81, I attack with 4 sorcerers and after at turn #82, I wanted to transform the giant in the mountain but the option wasn't suggested. Didn't have sorcerers to play anymore but with transformation, they come from game's stock.
Table #607786597
Turn #122-126 is the full turn
After I conquer the mountain region, I should be able to convert the single wizard in the next mountain, however it forces me to place a fortress and end my turn. I can confirm that later in this game, I was able to convert that same single wizard in the mountain.
***
Good to know about the bivouacking...
Is there a way to modify the tool tip that comes up when reading the power?
Currently it says, "Deploy 5 Encampments in your Region(s). Each Encampment increases that Region's defense by 1."
Your explanations in the other bug threads have a been really helpful when you mention it counts as a Race token.
first round of attack
"Once per turn per opponent, your Sorcerers can conquer a Region by substituting one of your opponent's Active tokens with one of your own taken from the storage tray. If there are no more tokens in the storage tray, then you cannot conquer a new Region in this way. The token your Sorcerers replaces must be the only race token in its Region (A single Troll token with its Troll's Lair is considered alone for this purpose; likewise for a Race token in a Fortress or on a Mountain, these markers provide no protection to a lone Race token) and that Region must be adjacent to one of your Sorcerers'. Place the substituted opponent's Race token back into the storage tray. If an Elf is converted by a Sorcerer, the Elf does lose his token. "
PS: Thare should be longer standard time for player. Sometimes you need to think and moving skeletons take too long. You must count how much attack you need ... because game does not allow you to abbandon land after you click conquer .... so the player usualy run out of time. Please fix this.
Reminder:
- camp protects from sorcerer
- you can't convert a troop in a sea
- the target must be active
If the bug occurs again, can you please make a NEW report exactly when you can't convert?
round 8
imgur.com/a/3EHa1WT
It is not unique to Fortresses. I just encountered the same bug with Heroic Sorcerers. After my final conquest, I should have had an opportunity to replace an Amazon. However, the game immediately prompted me to place my Heroic tokens, with no opportunity to undo or back up.
j'ai donc été en dépassement de temps en essayant de comprendre le problème. Résultat : sorti du jeu, abandon, pénalités, ...
Une mauvaise expérience :(
It only happens when the die is rolled, and when the die is rolled, it must be the FINAL conquest. So after taht roll, success or not, the sorcerer can do another conquest, even with his power.
(if last conquest is done without rolling the die, sorcerer can use thier power)
Sounds clear to me
round 72
I had the same problem.
After using all units to conquer, the timing to use the ability was skipped and moved to the hero placement phase.
Add to this report
- Another table ID / move ID
- Did F5 solve the problem?
- Did the problem appear several times? Every time? Randomly?
- If you have a screenshot of this bug (good practice), you can use Imgur.com to upload it and copy/paste the link here.
