#13968: "Bug in Yellow-power"
What is this report about?
What happened? Please select from below
What happened? Please select from below
Please check if there is already a report on the same subject
If yes, please VOTE for this report. Reports with the most votes are given PRIORITY!
| # | Status | Votes | Game | Type | Title | Last update |
|---|
Detailed description
-
• Please copy/paste the error message you see on your screen, if applicable.
When a yellow-combo has been made, you may use the yellow power: "The player may place one of their free Bubblees in their Score Area. (A Bubblee is considered free if no Bubblee stands on top of it.)"
-
• Please explain what you wanted to do, what you did and what happened
In move 150, Curling uses the yellow power on a non-free Bubblee. (Takes a green, when a red is stading on top of it.)
• Which browser are you using?
Google Chrome v78
-
• Please copy/paste the text displayed in English instead of your language. If you have a screenshot of this bug (good practice), you can use Imgur.com to upload it and copy/paste the link here.
When a yellow-combo has been made, you may use the yellow power: "The player may place one of their free Bubblees in their Score Area. (A Bubblee is considered free if no Bubblee stands on top of it.)"
-
• Is this text available in the translation system? If yes, has it been translated for more than 24 hours?
In move 150, Curling uses the yellow power on a non-free Bubblee. (Takes a green, when a red is stading on top of it.)
• Which browser are you using?
Google Chrome v78
-
• Please explain your suggestion precisely and concisely so that it's as easy as possible to understand what you mean.
When a yellow-combo has been made, you may use the yellow power: "The player may place one of their free Bubblees in their Score Area. (A Bubblee is considered free if no Bubblee stands on top of it.)"
• Which browser are you using?
Google Chrome v78
-
• What was displayed on the screen when you were blocked (Blank screen? Part of the game interface? Error message?)
When a yellow-combo has been made, you may use the yellow power: "The player may place one of their free Bubblees in their Score Area. (A Bubblee is considered free if no Bubblee stands on top of it.)"
• Which browser are you using?
Google Chrome v78
-
• Which part of the rules was not followed by the BGA adaptation?
When a yellow-combo has been made, you may use the yellow power: "The player may place one of their free Bubblees in their Score Area. (A Bubblee is considered free if no Bubblee stands on top of it.)"
-
• Is the rules violation visible on game replay? If yes, at which move number?
In move 150, Curling uses the yellow power on a non-free Bubblee. (Takes a green, when a red is stading on top of it.)
• Which browser are you using?
Google Chrome v78
-
• What was the game action you wanted to do?
When a yellow-combo has been made, you may use the yellow power: "The player may place one of their free Bubblees in their Score Area. (A Bubblee is considered free if no Bubblee stands on top of it.)"
-
• What did you try to do to trigger this game action?
In move 150, Curling uses the yellow power on a non-free Bubblee. (Takes a green, when a red is stading on top of it.)
-
• What happened when you tried to do this (error message, game status bar message, ...)?
• Which browser are you using?
Google Chrome v78
-
• At which step of the game did the problem occur? What was the current game instruction?
When a yellow-combo has been made, you may use the yellow power: "The player may place one of their free Bubblees in their Score Area. (A Bubblee is considered free if no Bubblee stands on top of it.)"
-
• What happened when you tried to do this game action (error message, game status bar message, ...)?
In move 150, Curling uses the yellow power on a non-free Bubblee. (Takes a green, when a red is stading on top of it.)
• Which browser are you using?
Google Chrome v78
-
• Please describe the display issue. If you have a screenshot of this bug (good practice), you can use Imgur.com to upload it and copy/paste the link here.
When a yellow-combo has been made, you may use the yellow power: "The player may place one of their free Bubblees in their Score Area. (A Bubblee is considered free if no Bubblee stands on top of it.)"
• Which browser are you using?
Google Chrome v78
-
• Please copy/paste the text displayed in English instead of your language. If you have a screenshot of this bug (good practice), you can use Imgur.com to upload it and copy/paste the link here.
When a yellow-combo has been made, you may use the yellow power: "The player may place one of their free Bubblees in their Score Area. (A Bubblee is considered free if no Bubblee stands on top of it.)"
-
• Is this text available in the translation system? If yes, has it been translated for more than 24 hours?
In move 150, Curling uses the yellow power on a non-free Bubblee. (Takes a green, when a red is stading on top of it.)
• Which browser are you using?
Google Chrome v78
-
• Please explain your suggestion precisely and concisely so that it's as easy as possible to understand what you mean.
When a yellow-combo has been made, you may use the yellow power: "The player may place one of their free Bubblees in their Score Area. (A Bubblee is considered free if no Bubblee stands on top of it.)"
• Which browser are you using?
Google Chrome v78
Report history
Your bug has probably been fixed already, or was linked to a temporary failure of BGA service.
In any case, when filling a bug report, make sure to have an explicit title linked to the incident (ex: with error message), so other players can recognize it and vote for it.
boardgamearena.com/gamereview?table=517183363 Move#129
"Purple power: Luca1981 sends an uncovered Bubblee to the opposing Planet"
The game allowed the wrong bubblee to be sent. The player sent the second-to-top (green) bubblee, which was covered by another (yellow) bubblee.
The bug can affect both yellow and purple powers, when a column is temporarily overfilled until a player sends a bubblee away (to their score area, or to their opponent's planet). The rules allow the player to choose any "free"/"uncovered" bubblee to send. The rules state that "A Bubblee is considered free if no Bubblee stands on top of it." The player *should* be able to send the topmost bubblee, which is temporarily overflowing from their planet. Instead, the BGA implementation lets them send the bubblee from the topmost of the four positions in the 4x5 planet grid, even though that bubblee is covered by the newly-fallen bubblee.
This bug has been reported previously, without any action/fix.
Add to this report
- Another table ID / move ID
- Did F5 solve the problem?
- Did the problem appear several times? Every time? Randomly?
- If you have a screenshot of this bug (good practice), you can use Imgur.com to upload it and copy/paste the link here.
